Sunday, June 8, 2008

7w5d: Tagged!

I was tagged by Pink, and it looks kinda fun...

A - Attached or Single: Attached - Wonderful husband
B - Best Friend(s): Katie and Sumi (hi guys!), my husband S, and my mom!
C - Cake or Pie: Cake (chocolate)
D - Day of Choice: Definitely Saturday
E - Essential Item: Glasses and/or contacts... can't go further than across the room without 'em
F - Favorite Color(s): purple, berry
G - Gummy Bears or Worms: Gummy Worms (the sour kind)
H - Hometown: lived in Iowa 'til age 10, but I'd consider San Diego my hometown since I spent the rest of my growing-up years here
I - Indulgence(s): Still drinking one Diet Coke per day (RE said it was OK... but still...)
J - January or July: hmmmm... honestly I like July better, but January is my birthday and Blueberry's due date. Sorry S! (whose birthday is 7/10).
K - Kids: Love them and trying to wait patiently to have one!
L - Life was incomplete without: My husband. It's still incomplete while waiting for a baby!
M - Marriage Date: 10/1/06
N - Number of Siblings: one half-brother (age 20 now) and one sister (age 9)
O - Oranges or Apples: Oranges
P- Phobias or Fears: Cockroaches, roller coasters, can't imagine ever jumping out of a plane or bungee jumping!
Q - Quote: the Golden Rule: "Do Unto Others as you would have them do unto you"
R- Ring size: My engagement ring is a freakishly small 4.75, and actually my ring too big (spins all the time and sometimes falls off). I think I need 4.5 or 4.675 instead. I have small knuckles and fingernails, for whatever reason. However, my fingers are long, and I wear a size 7/Medium in hospital gloves. If any part of my body is long and thin, why does it have to be my fingers? Legs would be better!
S - Season: Summer
T- Tag 3 Friends: Cindy, soapchick, and Hilary...
U - Unknown fact about me: Depends on who's asking, I guess. I have been both a Democrat and a Republican (pre-Bush-era!), and I am currently unaffiliated.
V - Very favorite stores: ummm...Nordstrom Rack probably (blush!)
W - Worst Habit: Diet Coke!
X-ray or Ultrasound: Ultrasound! Of course! Get to look at follies or the Blueberry!
Y - Your Favorite Food(s): Way too many! Pizza? Chips and salsa? Thai food? Yum, yum, and yum!
Z - Zodiac: Aquarius (but I don't believe in it!)

4 comments:

DC said...

Wow! You have really tiny fingers!! What a fun meme. :)

alison said...

Hey - yeah I temp at the same time every day, even weekends - 6:30. And I've been down the Clomid road with my OB, trust me I've already thought of that. She wanted to try met for a few cycles on it's own first. Which I was fine with, and I've actually been really happy with the results. My cycles are just so long that it takes 2 months or so to see if the treatment worked. I'm going back to the doctor after this cycle if it doesn't work, but that will be August-ish.

Jill said...

I LOVE Diet Coke as well! Also, DH and I married on 9-30-06 (1 day before you!). Fun to learn more about you!

Pink-CJ said...

Okay, you haven't posted in a week? What's going on in your world girl???